HS Awards recognize student achievement

HS Awards recognize student achievement
Posted on 05/23/2023
ER Awards Night - Rotary Prize - Leah Griffith

Each year, East Rochester High School recognizes junior and senior student achievement during Awards Night. Students are presented with awards for academics, music, athletics, leadership and more.

Photos of award recipients are available in an online album: here.

A full recording of the Awards Ceremony can be viewed here.

Congratulations to the following 2023 award winners: 
Frank W. King Firemen’s Memorial Scholarship - Lily Funk 

The East Rochester Patrolmen’s Benevolence Association Award - Aurora Calabria and Beryalis Rodriguez

Daryl Pierson Senior Award - Faith Daniels

East Rochester Chamber of Commerce Award - Lily Funk

St. Nicholas Society Prize for Excellence in Art - Oliva Premo

St. Nicholas Society Award in Memory of Sam Corea - Elias Francis

East Rochester Youth Football and Cheerleading Prize - Aidan Graves and Manuel Sepulveda

East Rochester Youth Soccer Prize - Jayme Taylor and Matthew Michalski

The East Rochester CSEA Scholarship Award - Leah Giffith 

East Rochester Rotary Club Scholarship - Cassara Jones and Leag Griffith

Paul J. Cimicata Memorial Music Award - Lily Funk

Kelly Cragg Witter Memorial Award - Lily Funk

East Rochester Music Department Teachers’ Award for Vocal Music - Lily Funk

East Rochester Music Department Teachers’ Award for Theatre - Henry Fox

Louis Armstrong Award - Madelin Eaton

The John Philip Sousa Award for Band - Henry Fox 

Gene Bouchard Award - Michael Daniels

William (Jiggs) Tando Award - Jeremy Blanchard

John T. Cira Award - Jacob Price

Mark Eddington Award - Sam Tanner

Nicole Lobdell Award - Lily Funk

Bill Boyce Award - Landon Wollschleger and Kiara Coleman

Lionel Courtemanche Award - Madelin Eaton and Jack McCarthy

Samuel J. Brody Memorial Scholarship Award - Jacen Mitchell 

Maddy Walsh Award - Lead Griffith

Alex Bosso Memorial Award - Manuel Sepulveda

Outstanding Girl Athlete Award - Lily Funk

East Rochester Teachers’ Association Prizes - Aidan Graves and Riley Wing

Leonard Shieffelin Memorial Award - Madelin Eaton
Josephine Furman Clark Prize - London Jones

Dexter Perkins History Prize - Oliva Premo

Ann Marie VanGelder Scholarship - Aurora Calabria

The Harriet Babcock Memorial Prize - Daja James

Carmella Loria Reading Award - Gerald Salmon

The Antonio and Adelia Naccarella Memorial Award - Samara Skully

Dr. Howard Maffucci Leadership and Vision in Technology Award - Ryan Flanagan

The Alex Pacilio Memorial Award - Madelin Eaton

The Warren Knapp Excellence in Mathematical Studies Award - Riley Wing

The Blossom Award - London Jones

The David Rovitelli Vision in Technology Award - London Jones

The Obourn Award given in honor and remembrance of Lewis C. Obourn and Constance O’Brien Obourn - Elias Francis

East Rochester PTO Prizes - Lily Funk and Daja James

East Rochester Retired Teachers’ Prize - Henry Fox and Jacen Mitchell 

The East Rochester American Legion Post 1917 Award for Sciences and Mathematics - Riley Wing
The East Rochester American Legion Post 1917 Boy’s State Scholarship Award - Riley Wing

The Mark and Himiko Gurecki Award - Aimey Schrom 

Urban Suburban Award - Kiara Coleman and Daja James

Francis, Julio and Katherine Marcucci Memorial Award - Aidan Graves

The Frederic Ferrin Public Service Award - London Jones

Joseph M. Yacono Memorial Award - Samara Skully

East Rochester High School Senior Class Scholarship - Aurora Calabria

The Reginald E. Spring Memorial Technology Award - Sam Tanner 

Cindy Pittinaro Memorial Prize - Daja James

The M & T Bank Scholarship Award - Kiara Coleman

John Reitz Student Leadership and Helping Skills Award - Cassara Jones

Harold E. and Phyllis M. Shuryn Memorial Award - Matthew Michalski

Susan B. Gonzalez Award - Leah Griffith

Mark Byron Furman Prizes - Faith Daniels and Kiara Coleman

American Red Cross Senior Award - Faith Daniels

The Adam Weinstein Public Service Award - Madelin Eaton

Elizabeth Ann Clay Memorial Award - Olivia Premo and Lily Funk

William T. Clay Memorial Science Award - Leah Griffith and London Jones

New York State Scholarship for Academic Excellence - Lily Funk, London Jones and Riley Wing

The East Rochester Hagreen Family Award - Samuel Tanner

Mark Florack Award -  Zarriah Eldridge

Monroe County Executive’s Community Service Award - Lily Funk

Heidi Prong Award - Lily Funk

Sonny Reid Award - Eli Tanner

Ed Speca Wrestling Award - Jordan Lampman